Patient Reviews

Reviews for Skin Procedures Near Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Patient Reviews

At Contoura Facial Plastic Surgery, we understand that the decision to choose a plastic surgeon is an important one. In Dr. Garcia’s capable hands, you can rest assured that you will achieve your desired aesthetic goals. On top of his expert surgical skills, Dr. Garcia is bilingual in Spanish and English, offering our patients the ability to be understood and comfortable communicating their needs and concerns. Our primary goal is to help you attain the look of your dreams while improving your self-confidence. We hope that as you read through this patient-review section, you find that we have accomplished this goal time and time again. We look forward to doing the same for you. Call us to schedule your consultation today.

Filter52 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 03, 2019

Every step of my experience has exceeded all my expectations! I love Dr Roberto Garcia!! I love all the staff and the facials have been amazing too I have already recommend several people and other Drs to come see him. Do not wait another day, you can search coast to coast (I did) and you WILL come here. Everyday I hear how great my skin and face looks.. at 3 weeks out!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 31, 2019

I was in great hands with Destin! She performed the four recommended microneedling treatments for me, but I loved the experience and results so much, I went in for number five! I cannot begin to give her the praise she deserves! Destin is a true professional who makes you feel like her only patient. This girl will have you feeling (and looking) like a new woman!! Go see her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 31, 2019

Dr. Roberto Garcia and the staff at Contoura Facial Plastic Surgery are AMAZING! From the time you walk in for the first time to your latest appointment, you KNOW you made the right choice. Dr. Garcia and his entire staff are professional, personable and make you feel comfortable with ANY procedures you may have! I would recommend Dr. Roberto Garcia to EVERYONE! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

Had another terrific facial treatment by Destin yesterday! She is very knowledgeable, and personalizes procedures to properly target problem areas. Happy to recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2019

Another great visit to office office of facial plastic surgeon, Dr. Roberto Garcia and his amazing staff. Today I had a follow up with Brookes for Botox and Fillers!! I love looking my best ... and going to Brookes ensures I truly get the absolute most out of injectibles in the facial areas that need that 'little extra' to stay looking and feeling my best ... without ever looking "done" (if you know what I mean). Also a quick consult with Destin who microbladed my brows...she'll see me in about 6 months for a little fill-in, if needed. Gosh what a great place! Thank you CONTOURA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2019

Great experience at Contura with Destin having microblading done on eyebrows! I highly recommend it?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2019

Love love love Contoura FPS! Everyone is welcoming, and provides personal, caring service. Destin and Brooks have given me great advice and I’ve seen awesome results on facial skin treatments. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 07, 2019

150 percent Satisfied! - Dr. Roberto Garcia is fantastic! He has surrounded himself with the finest staff. They are all fantastic. Questions are answered quickly, unlike other Doctor's offices. I would recommend Dr. Roberto Garcia AND his staff to anyone looking to improve their looks. 150 percent satisfied from the first time I walked in the door to my final appointment today. Thanks, Contoura Facial Plastic Surgery, for making me beautiful again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 01, 2019

Brookes for Botox and laser treatment - I have had two types of procedures done by Brookes - the RN at Contoura Facial Plastic Surgery / Dr. Garcia’s office. The first was for a laser treatment to a stubborn sun spot on a difficult area - the bridge of my nose. The second was for Botox for my eye area. I was extremely nervous about both procedures but more-so the Botox, especially being that this was my very first time doing t... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2018

Love Destin!! She does AMAZING work! I am going to be recommending EVERYONE go to her. I had microblading done and it looks GREAT!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 06, 2018

I highly recommend contoura plastic surgery when it comes to Botox, skincare or any other facial cosmetic procedures. Brookes has been doing my Botox and fillers for years now and is so gentle and kind (not to mention she makes me look fabulous). I also want to mention how amazing Destin is for saving me countless mornings of trying to fill in my eyebrows and making them even. If you are looking into getting getting your eyebrows microbladed or getting rid of those crows feet then contact contoura and tell them I sent you to receive a $50 coupon :) I mean who doesn’t want flawless skin and on fleek eyebrows all day everyday!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2018

Destin microblading on my eyebrows. They have never looked so good! She clearly explained the process from start to finish. She answered all my questions and reviewed my medical history thoroughly. Where she thought there may be issues she left the decision to proceeed entirely to me. I had no adverse reactions. She was very encouraging thorough the procedure. I couldn’t be happier with the results and look forward to try the laser treatments on my dark spots! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2018

I moved to St. Augustine 5 years ago and after 2 years of trying different places in the areas of PonteVedra, and Jacksonville. I came across Contoura located at the time in Palencia. My experience has been since the most amazing one! I-am very careful where I go for facials never mind to get Microblading. For years I filled my eyebrows with Pencils, powders etc money out the window! Neatless to say I learned about Destine at Contoura and got them done about a year ago now, the BEST money I’ve ever invested! My eyebrows have such a natural look you would never know I’ve had microblading done. Trust me! I have seen some horrors of a block of ink as eyebrows, Not with Destine at Contoura Nope!! I highly recommend her she is the BEST of the BEST!! And the whole Contoura staff! Love them!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2018

I recently had lower belpharoplasty performed by Dr. Garcia. I can honestly say that from the initial consult until today (nearly one month post op), that I have received excellent care from both Dr. Garcia and his staff. My consult was in depth and very informative. Dr. Garcia was very patient with my questions and answered each and every one to my satisfaction. The day of my surgery, he sat down and answered any additional questions I had and also reviewed the procedure one more time to make sure that I had a clear understanding of what to expect during and post procedure. I was even given phone numbers for Dr. Garcia and some of his staff in case I had any questions or problems post surgery. This was a true blessing because approximately two weeks post op I put some hypoallergenic, face only sunscreen on and had an adverse reaction to the sunscreen. I took a self photo and sent it to Dr. Garcia via text message and he responded promptly and instructed me on what to do for this reaction (and this was on a Sunday afternoon). He even thanked me for the photo. Imagine that! He made me feel very comfortable and assured me that the swelling and redness would resolve. I had an appointment for a two week followup a few days later and he was 100% correct - the redness and swelling had significantly decreased. I am very happy so far with the results and healing of my lower eyelids. In fact, I find myself looking in the mirror and seeing myself when I was much younger. Dr. Garcia is definitely the surgeon to go to if you are planning on having any facial surgery. To paraphrase my primary care physician's words - If you are going to have your eyelids done, you might as well go to the best. Dr. Garcia IS THE BEST!!! Thank you so much for making me feel comfortable with the procedure and also so much better about myself and my appearance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 11, 2018

Dr. Roberto Garcia is amazing. I am so excited about the outcome of my procedure. I receive so many compliments about my face, I.e., your complexion is so great! How do you do that. My suture lines are perfection. I received great care and attention from the staff pre-procedure and post-operatively. I highly recommend the lymphatic facials after the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 11, 2018

Five Stars - Dr. Roberto Garcia is amazing. I am so excited about the outcome of my procedure. I receive so many compliments about my face, I.e., your complexion is so great! How do you do that. My suture lines are perfection. I received great care and attention from the staff pre-procedure and post-operatively. I highly recommend the lymphatic facials after the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2018

Want the best facial surgeon? choose Dr. Roberto garcia! - I recently had lower belpharoplasty performed by Dr. Garcia. I can honestly say that from the initial consult until today (nearly one month post op), that I have received excellent care from both Dr. Garcia and his staff. My consult was in depth and very informative. Dr. Garcia was very patient with my questions and answered each and every one to my satisfaction. The day of my surgery, he... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2018

The absolute BEST chemical peel experience. Judy Welch works wonders and made me feel beyond comfortable with the whole procedure. The results have been nothing short of fantastic! Thank you :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2018

Destin was great at explaning things about microblading and did an amazing job on my very challenging eyebrows! She is a magician and i will send all my friends to her. Thank you!! No more hiding eyebrows with bangs :)! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2018

My experience with Dr Roberto Garcia and the team at Contoura Facial Plastic Surgery was exceptional. I had been concerned about my aging face. I had lost volume under my eyes and wrinkled when I smiled. I had the Contoura Lift Procedure and fat grafting under the eyes. Dr Roberto Garcia listened carefully to my needs and concerns. His surgical skills are impressive and I am thrilled about my results. Not only is Dr Roberto Garcia the best in his field but his staff met every single one of my needs. From Preop to post op I was treated with professionalism, care, and compassion. Dr Garcia followed up with me at the recovery cottage on post op day #1. As a registered nurse, it is refreshing to see a doctor and practice that cares so much about their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2018

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS OFFICE! From the time I made my first appointment until today, five months later, I am treated like a VIP. I am greeted by name and made to feel special. The entire staff is knowledgeable and competent and always friendly. Dr. Garcia is a gift from God. He is the best. He made me feel and look 15 years younger. I LOVE the new me. I highly recommend Dr. Roberto Garcia. Contoura Facial Plastic Surgery is highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2018

The absolute BEST chemical peel experience. Judy Welch works wonders and made me feel beyond comfortable with the whole procedure. The results have been nothing short of fantastic! Thank you :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 12, 2018

I can say nothing but good words about contoura facial plastic surgery. Right when I walked in the staff was so kind, accommodating and made me feel very welcomed and comfortable! Brooks is amazing at what she does and I will definitely be going back for more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G...  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2018

I had a very professional experience at Contura Facial Plastic Surgery. I would recommend Dr. Garcia and his staff to anyone who is looking for the best care and reasonable cost. I have had two procedures here in the past year. I also recommend their facial treatments to keep your face looking beautiful. The office is also run on a timely and friendly schedule. You won't be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2018

Destin was great at explaning things about microblading and did an amazing job on my very challenging eyebrows! She is a magician and i will send all my friends to her. Thank you!! No more hiding eyebrows with bangs :)! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2018

Dr. Garcia is gold, a very professional Facial Surgery.The results were beyond my expectations! I would highly recommend him.Thank you Dr. Garcia for changing my life. His staff is very good. In addition my facial massage with Destin were excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2018

Love my monthly facials with Destin! She is by far the best in Jacksonville! She listens to your concerns, makes recommendations, and just like that your beautiful again! What a great way to pamper yourself, unwind for an hour and actually reinvest in your skin! Thank you Destin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2018

Destin did a fabulous job on my eye brow touch up just as I expected. She originally did them 18 months ago, lasted longer than I expected. I highly recommend her for all your facial needs. She’s so pleasant and professional and does great work???????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2018

Dr. Garcia is a pleasure to work with and is truly passionate about his work. He goes out of his way to make sure each patient gets the care & attention they deserve. I recommend Dr. Garcia to anyone seeking an experienced and friendly facial plastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2018

Destin is definitely the go-to esthetician in the area! She is the sweetest, and is so gentle and precise in all her work! My microblading looks amazing. The compliments keep rolling in! I tell everyone Destin is to thank for them. 10/10 would recommend. Not to mention, the entire Contoura Facial Plastic Surgery office and staff is top notch. I had the best experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2018

There is no one better than Dr. Roberto Garcia.I have had several procedures and couldn't be happier. Dr. Garcia creates a natural look. Everyone will notice how good you look, but they don't know why. Dr. Garcia and his staff treat you like you are their only patient and make you feel very special when they see your results. I highly recommend Contura Facial Plastic Surgery. You will be delighted with your results . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2018

Very professional eyebrow service from Destin. She delivers exactly what you want, shape, thickness, you pick the color etc... I recommend the microblading service. I'm very satisfied and schedule my appointments every six months with Destin for my touch ups. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2018

Dr. Roberto Garcia is a one of the most dedicated and knowledgable plastic surgeons I have had the opportunity to work with. He is passionate about the work he performs on his patients and the results he delivers. I highly recommend Dr. Garcia at Contoura Facial Plastic Surgery if you are looking for a qualified plastic surgeon - you will not be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2018

I had a very professional experience at Contura Facial Plastic Surgery. I would recommend Dr. Garcia and his staff to anyone who is looking for the best care and reasonable cost. I have had two procedures here in the past year. I also recommend their facial treatments to keep your face looking beautiful. The office is also run on a timely and friendly schedule. You won't be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 02, 2018

I am very pleased with my results from the chemical peel and fat lifting. The experience has been good. The first few weeks were a little rough due to developing a cold sore during my recovery and I was healing 1 week post op when we evacuated due to Hurricane Irma. All ended well! Thank you Dr. Garcia and staff for being so kind and helpful to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 09, 2017

So happy I found Dr. Roberto Garcia. He is a very talented and skilled Facial Plastic Surgeon. He did an amazing job on my rhino/septoplasty. Him and his team are also very friendly and made me feel comfortable. I highly recommend for all facial aesthetic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 22, 2017

Rhinoplasty - Dr. Roberto Garcia exceeded my expectations for my rhinoplasty results. He was also very attentive and answered all of my questions and concerns throughout the entire process. Friends and family who know about my procedure are stunned by how natural and amazing my results are. Very happy I finally had my rhinoplasty and found my forever facial plastic surgeon.Thanks again Dr. Garcia! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 18, 2017

Dr. Roberto Garcia is a very talented facial plastic surgeon who has surrounded himself with a phenomenal staff! From our initial meeting, to post-operative appointments, his knowledge and expertise have been exemplary! I am currently in the third week of recovery from my facial procedures, and I couldn't be more pleased with the results. Thank you so much for caring about my well-being and providing first class treatment!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 15, 2017

Dr. Roberto Garcia is an extremely talented facial plastic surgeon and he exceeded my expectations for my rhino-septoplasty surgery. The entire staff was also friendly and accommodating. Since my surgery all of my friends who have seen my results are inquiring to book with him. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 04, 2017

Dr.Roberto Garcia is an excellent facial plastic surgeon! My jowls are gone after my Mini Lift and I couldn't be more happy!! He and his staff are so caring , informative and are there for you every step of the way. I would never trust anyone else with my face ever. I feel so fortunate to have found him. Such a talented, gifted surgeon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 20, 2017

Dr Garcia and his staff deliver quality personalized care - they are caring and listen. I have been to several facial specialists and no one has the experience and takes the time to understand your individual situation - I highly recommend this team to family, friends, and anyone wanting great results- Thank you!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2017

Dr Roberto Garcia is very caring and dedicated to his patients. His work is exceptional! Highly recommend for a facelift and any other facial surgery. I would not go to anyone else in the world ?? His staff are angels ?? The best ever experience!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2017

I believe Dr. Roberto Garcia is very skilled surgeon. I had a facelift and I look fantastic and so much younger. His office staff are very pleasant and caring, as is Dr. Garcia. I will be sending all my friends to him. You couldn't find a better facial plastic surgeon anywhere else as far as I am concerned. Very Happy Patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2017

Dr Garcia and treats you as family. I have had several procedures over the years, always with excellent results! I never have 'looked' like I had a procedure- just looked refreshed and received many compliments. Dr Garcia is so attentive to every question. His staff are all so kind and caring. If you are considering facial surgery, look no further! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2016

I had rhinoplasty June 2015, surgery was easy and recovery was even easier. I would do it again if I had to but only w Dr. R. Garcia! He has an incredible eye for perfection and it shows in his finished product. His staff is amazing. Love Jess! The best compliment I get is that how natural it looks. I would highly recommend Dr. Garcia for any facial surgeries you may be considering. It's his concentration. Elated with my result! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2016

A HUGE thank you to Dr. Roberto & Destin for the amazing microblading procedure. My eyebrows are now full, even & look incredibly natural. I'm beyond impressed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 19, 2015

Delighted With The Result - Jacksonville, FL - My experience with Dr Garcia was extremely satisfactory and met more than any expectations, his staff was very professional and I felt extremely safe in his care. I would definitely recommend Dr Garcia to anyone who is considering facial surgery I could no be more happy with my results and have received many compliments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2014

Dr. Garcia is phenomenal! I would recommend him to anyone considering facial plastic surgery. Everyone in his office has been more than helpful with every aspect of my surgery and healing. The written information provided by Dr. Garcia is so very helpful as questions arise during healing. Extraordinary experience and I LOVE the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 03, 2010

Best I've tried - I'm one of those older women who has "had a lot of work done." I don't mind admitting that. Garcia Facial Plastic Surgery (Dr. Roberto Garcia) gave me the most natural looking results of the several surgeons I've been to. They were even able to fix a few features I didn't like from the other surgeries. They are very, very competent and the only place I'll go from now on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 29, 2010

Very pleased - Doctors and staff are very personable and thorough. I've been "botoxed" by other doctors who acted like they had a train to catch somewhere. Not the case here. I'm planning a forehead lift soon and wouldn't go anywhere but Garcia Facial Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 10, 2010

I could not be any happier - I had a facelift with Dr. Roberto Garcia three and a half months ago and could not be any happier. His results are so natural and the incisions arent even noticeable. He makes you feel like one of the family when you walk into the office and that is so important when having cosmetic facial surgery. I highly recommend dr. Roberto to anyone. CK More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 16, 2018

Good morning all! I just have to say that I think the staff and Dr. Garcia are just wonderful! Brooks is amazing at administering the Botox for me! She is a joy and very professional. My next step I’m going to have done are my deflated lips. Lol! As we all know we loose our volume as we get older. So I’m saving up. Can’t wait. Then.....the big guns, the Contoura face lift. Now I will really have to save up for that. I will say this I have seen results, before and afters. It is truly amazing. I would highly recommend Dr. Garcia and Brooks for all your facial needs. Just call and make an appointment for a consultation. I give them 5 stars!!!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.